CHESS OR
BOXING.
WE KNOW
HOW TO
DO BOTH.

Expertise
OUR APPROACH

We strategically and consistently enforce our clients’ interests at the negotiating table or in court. Chess or boxing – we know how to do both!

 

Due to the former leading positions of some of our professionals in international companies, we know the special needs of legal departments and entrepreneurs. We think not only in legal terms, but also in entrepreneurial categories and industries, in order to enforce our clients’ interests  in line with relevant market mechanisms.

EMPLOYMENT LAW

1

We advise companies, associations, executives on all employment law issues and take on selected employee mandates. The focus of our work is on out-of-court and in-court representation in  conflicts. We support our clients in the run-up to dismissal, in proceedings for protection against dismissal and in disputes with the workers’ council. In cases of employee misconduct, we also accompany the criminal prosecution. Of course, we also advise our clients on the drafting and negotiation of employment and management contracts as well as dissolution and settlement agreements.

 

Max Aschenbrenner, lawyer and certified specialist for employment law, has more than 30 years of experience in all facets this law field.

BUSINESS-
& CONTRACT LAW

2

We support companies from various industries in successfully navigating the complex legal environment. As a consultant to the management and to the legal department, we advise in particular on issues of contract, commercial & business law as well as employment law. In case of conflict, we take over the extrajudicial and judicial enforcement or defense of disputed claims.

 

We support entrepreneurs, start-ups and (internationally operating) companies in the establishment and start-up of their business (e.g., advice on company formation, trademark registration), in the day-to-day operation of their business up to the liquidation and sale of the company (e.g., sales purchase agreements). We see ourselves not only as a consultant in legal matters, but also actively use ournetwork for developmimg our clients’ business.

 

We offer support in drafting and negotiating contracts for your customer relationships under applicable laws (e.g., for sales, license, production and service agreements as well as general terms and conditions) as well as for your internal company processes.

ART TRADE LAW

3

We have many years of experience in advising companies, public institutions, artists and collectors in the areas of art law, art auction law and the protection of cultural assets. Our focus is on advising on legal issues relating to purchase and sale of art.

 

Dr. Johannes von Eggelkraut-Gottanka has extensive experience and success in representing national and international galleries and art auction houses in art law conflicts in connection with looted and stolen art as well as art forgeries.

LITIGATION
& CONFLICT RESOLUTION

4

Entrepreneurship does not work without conflict. Dealing with conflict quickly and strategically determines entrepreneurial success. We have many years of experience in handling out-of-court and in-court disputes. Always with a clear focus on the entrepreneurial success of our client.

 

We solve conflicts at the negotiating table or step into the ring for our clients. Chess or boxing – we know how to do both!

 

Lawyer Dr. Johannes von Eggelkraut-Gottanka focuses his practice on Litigation & Conflict Resolution. He represents companies in complex liability disputes and has in-depth experience in mass litigation (e.g., “Diesel” complex on the side of a company involved).

SPORTS-
& MEDIA LAW

5

We specialize in the sports, media, entertainment, and event industry and advise (international) associations, clubs, event organizers, agencies, media companies, rights holders as well as service providers from these industries in legal matters.

 

Thanks to the professional experience of our founding partner Dr. Johannes Ranke, we are familiar with the international sports media industry and their market mechanisms.

 

The focus of our consulting activities is the drafting of contracts for licensing, sponsoring, advertising, agency, production, and other service agreements. We also advise you on securing trademark, personal rights, copyrights, and industrial property rights as well as in tender processes and sales pitches.

 

Due to digitalization, the focus is increasingly on contracts in connection with the handling of digital business models.

Schach oder
Boxen. Wir
können beides.

Expertise
Beratungsansatz

Wir setzen die Interessen unserer Mandanten am Verhandlungstisch oder vor Gericht strategisch und konsequent durch. Schach oder Boxen – Wir können beides!

 

Aufgrund der vormaligen Tätigkeit einiger unserer Berufsträger in internationalen Unternehmen, kennen wir die besonderen Bedürfnisse von Rechtsabteilungen. Wir denken nicht nur in Rechtsgebieten, sondern in unternehmerischen Kategorien und Branchen, um die Interessen unserer Mandanten mit Blick auf die jeweiligen Markmechanismen gezielt durchsetzen zu können.

Arbeitsrecht

1

Wir beraten Unternehmen, Verbände, Führungskräfte in allen arbeitsrechtlichen Fragestellungen und übernehmen ausgewählte Arbeitnehmer-Mandate. Der Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt auf der außergerichtlichen und gerichtlichen Vertretung im arbeitsrechtlichen Konfliktfall. Wir unterstützen unsere Mandanten dabei im Vorfeld von Kündigung, in Kündigungsschutzverfahren sowie in Auseinandersetzungen mit dem Betriebsrat. Im Fall arbeitnehmerischen Fehlverhaltens begleiteten wir auch die strafrechtliche Aufarbeitung. Selbstverständlich beraten wir unsere Mandanten zudem unter anderem bei der Gestaltung und Verhandlung von Arbeits- und Geschäftsführerverträgen sowie Auflösungs- bzw. Abwicklungsvereinbarungen.

 

Rechtsanwalt und Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht Max Aschenbrenner verfügt über eine mehr als 30-jährige Erfahrung in allen Facetten des Arbeitsrechts.

Wirtschafts-
& Vertragsrecht

2

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen aus diversen Branchen, sich erfolgreich im komplexen rechtlichen Umfeld zu bewegen. Als Ansprechpartner der Geschäftsführung und Rechtsabteilung beraten wir insbesondere in Fragen des Vertrags-, Handels- & Gesellschaftsrechts sowie des Arbeitsrechts. Im Konfliktfall übernehmen wir die außergerichtliche und gerichtliche Durchsetzung oder Abwehr streitiger Ansprüche.

 

Wir unterstützen Unternehmer, Start-Ups und (internationale tätige) Betriebe in der Unternehmensgründung und Geschäftsaufnahme (z.B. Beratung bei Firmengründungen, Markenanmeldung), im täglichen Geschäftsbetrieb bis hin zur Abwicklung und den Verkauf des Unternehmens (z.B. Sales Purchase Agreements). Wir sehen uns dabei nicht nur als Ansprechpartner in juristischen Fragestellungen, sondern setzen unser Branchennetzwerk aktiv für die Geschäftsentwicklung unserer Mandanten ein.

 

Die Unterstützung bei Vertragsgestaltungen und -verhandlungen bieten wir für Ihre schuldrechtliche Kundenbeziehungen (z.B. für Ihre Vertriebs-, Verkaufs-, Lizenz-, Produktions- und Dienstleistungsverträgen sowie AGBs) genauso an wie für Ihre unternehmensinternen Abläufe.

Kunsthandelsrecht

3

Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung bei der Beratung von Unternehmen, öffentlichen Einrichtungen, Künstlern und Sammlern in den Bereichen des Kunst- und Kunstauktionshandels und des Kulturgüterschutzes. Unser Fokus liegt auf der Beratung in kauf-, kunst-, auktions- und handelsrechtlichen Fragestellungen.

 

Rechtsanwalt Dr. Johannes von Eggelkraut-Gottanka hat umfassende Erfahrung und Erfolg in der Vertretung von nationalen und internationalen Galerien und Kunstauktionshäusern im kunstrechtlichen Konfliktfall im Zusammenhang mit Raub- und Beutekunst sowie Kunstfälschungen.

Litigation
& Konfliktlösung

4

Unternehmertum geht nicht ohne Konflikt. Der schnelle und strategische Umgang mit dem Konflikt entscheidet über den unternehmerischen Erfolg. Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Führung außergerichtlicher und gerichtlicher Streitigkeiten. Immer orientiert am unternehmerischen Erfolg unseres Mandanten.

 

Wir lösen Konflikte am Verhandlungstisch oder steigen für unsere Mandanten in den Ring. Schach oder Boxen: Wir können beides!

 

Rechtsanwalt Dr. Johannes von Eggelkraut-Gottanka legt den Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit auf den Bereich Litigation & Konfliktlösung. Er vertritt Unternehmen in komplexen haftungsrechtlichen Streitigkeiten und hat eingehende Erfahrung in Massenverfahren (z.B. „Diesel“-Komplex auf Seiten eines beteiligten Unternehmens).

Sport-
& Medienrecht

5

Wir sind spezialisiert auf die Sport-, Medien-, Entertainment- und Veranstaltungsindustrie und beraten (internationale) Verbände, Vereine, Veranstalter, Agenturen, Medienunternehmen, Rechtehalter sowie Dienstleister aus diesen Branchen in rechtlichen Belangen.

 

Durch die langjährige Berufserfahrung unseres Gründungspartners Dr. Johannes Ranke kennen wir die internationalen Sportmedien und deren Marktmechanismen.

 

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Beratungstätigkeit stellt die Vertragsgestaltung bei Lizenz- Sponsoring-, Werbe-, Agentur-, Produktions- und sonstigen Dienstleistungsverträgen dar. Genauso beraten wir Sie bei der Sicherung von Marken-, Persönlichkeits-, Urheber- sowie gewerblicher Schutzrechte und in Ausschreibungsprozessen und Sales-Pitches.

 

Aufgrund der Digitalisierung stehen dabei zunehmend Verträge im Zusammenhang mit der Abwicklung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle im Fokus.